Why do we need to wear clothes differently in different places?

Selection of clothes and wearing which one of clothes is a very common concern in everywhere. This problem is quite common between women especially iranian women as they do not like to wear one cloth in any places. They like always being different. I think this statement that say we should wear clothes differently in different places, is completely correct and we must to respect to it. It is very easy to explain it with an example. Suppose that we want to go to the party, if we wear a formal clothes, we creat a restriction for ourselves. At the party, we like to be feel free and do everything to have fun and pleased ourselves. When we wear a formal clothes we cannot be free. In contrary, at school or at work we must be calm and the ambient should be quiet. Also, we wear a uniform and tell to our mind we are in a formal place. Thus, we must choose clothes based on our target place. The place can effect our mind and then we can select appropriate clothes. The clothes that we are wearing can show our respect to the places we want to go.