Computers are being used more and more in education and some people believe there will soon be no role for the teacher in education. with this statement?

Nowadays, computers have touched every aspect of the modern life and changed many things in education as well with the computer software. You can say that these have brought many advantages to both students and teachers, but a number of people think that computers will replace teachers in the future. However, I definitely disagree with this point of view for several reasons. Firstly, teachers help their pupils realize their strengths and weaknesses which computer absolutely cannot do. For instance, every student in a class has their own abilities to deal up with the variety of subjects. In that case, teachers can understand the various learning needs of each student and explain them accordingly, it is their presence which helps students to perform well from the easiest to the most difficult subjects quite easily. That is to say that teachers can devise optimum teaching method for all students in the classroom which is impossible for a machine. Secondly, computers are usually better at providing instructions and assessing pupils’ result through the tests in a short time. But teaching pupils is not just presenting directions and doing an evaluation. The teacher-student relationship is a great example of human interaction. For example, in a classroom, when students interact with their teachers, they get to know the concept of respect and admiration from the knowledge and experience of their teachers. Moreover, it is an opportunity for them to learn from the experience of their mentors, which hones their personalities incredibly. In contrast, the computers lack the capability of conveying this sense of maturity and growth to their users. In conclusion, computers do not have the power to replace teachers completely. It is obvious that the role of teachers is far beyond the scope of a computer. Teachers can make sure that all their students can get proper guidance and support needed to put them on the ladder of success in life.