Why do we need Music? Should music be international or traditional?

Music is an important aspect to many and cultures around the globe. In this essay, I will try to answer why do people need music and whether if we should respect the international music with the price of traditional music. Many people think that music is the most important aspect of their life, and creating or listening to music was (and still is) a keystone to many cultures. People (and many animals too) create music to tell stories, express and elicit emotions. Without it, many people would feel incomplete, if not sad. As stated above, music is a keystone to many cultures. Beside the personal reasons behind music, there exists cultural reasons too. Traditional music usually tells a story, or helps create an identitiy for the people residing in it's culture. Although not existing pre-globalisation, international music too tells a story, the story of fame and money. The story is followed by it's own culture of hope. So people choosing international music essentially make a decision, to whether listen to their own cultural tales or not.