Building a smart city, which facilities local institutions should support?

Building a smart city, which facilities local institutions should support? Support of local institutions to our cities is necessary in order to build smart cities where innovation, culture, technological advances and green areas allows to guarantee a high-quality way of living, constructing a better city. However, what kind of improvements governments could implement? Perhaps one of the most challenging deals would be to support new museums since they could place our city in the avant-garde. First and most important, art allows to reflect around contemporary societies and world. Museums are not just sites of exhibition, but also places of production of art and knowledge. Moreover, they could be specialized in an area of interest, as the relation between art and technology or science. In addition, supporting museums help artists and cultural managers to improve their jobs conditions. Nevertheless, some people feel that there are strong arguments to suggest that the advantages of implementing the financial support to museums can also be disadvantages One drawback is the difficulty of art to be understood by all the citizens; however we suggest organizing workshops with the cultural agents and people interested in expanding their relation with arts. Though, perhaps the most significant downside between people against investment in culture is the cost of preserve this kind of places. Taking this inconvenient into consideration, a possible solution would be to manage the council budget in an equative way, proportional with the economical inversion in other resources. All things considered, supporting new cultural sites would be an extremely smart decision to improve the quality of life and cultural offer in the city. Though they have both pros and cons, if we manage the museums investment with sense of responsibility, we will have a better city.