Some people believe that children should not be given homework every day.

It is sometimes believed that home assignments should not be given to students after school day regularly. This essay completely agrees with this idea for several reasons. The first argument given to support my opinion is that children who are doing study may have obligations to complete the homework while having to deal with an excessive load of knowledge at their school will constant examinations. This causes them to sacrifice their sleep to meet academic demands. Consequently, it is harmful to them that exhausts children and their interest in studying, thereby making them suffer from depression. By way of illustration, a child who works to a deadline of Math exercises every day at home keeps moving on those exercises all night to complete them. This prevents him from not having enough sleep or waking up early every morning. Another point behind my belief is that students will return home with excessive amounts of homework after giving them exercises. With a big assignment, they may properly reduce their after-school time for other extracurricular and leisure activities. Therefore, this can make the children not be unable to develop necessary soft -skills. For instance, when children are on the way back home after the end of classes, instead of hanging out with friends or coming up with their relatives’ houses, they have to go home straight and then complete the exercises as soon as possible. In conclusion, I entirely agree that giving daily homework should not be applied to students given the aforementioned arguments.