Fashion is harmful ?. Discuss

Nowadays, the fashion industry is growing and making great progress every day and has remarkable successes. That proves that fashion plays an important role in human life. However, fashion also has many alarming consequences. One of the biggest limitations of fashion to our society is its constant change. We are all aware that it is constantly changing. New year comes new trends that if we don't adopt, we are sure to be scrutinized by the fashion police in our neighborhood or school. For many rapid changes in fashion, it encourages people to buy clothes or other things unnecessarily. That means splurging on things that won't last long. Theft, robbery, extortion are popular youth ways that are becoming fashionable. They are so attracted and addicted to fashion that they are willing to do anything to get the look they want. Teenagers have become so rebellious that they even wear hideous-looking things. Environment and upbringing also have a lot to do with how an individual is influenced by the fashions around him. Teenagers in the countryside will dress completely differently from teenagers in the city. Today, young people are increasingly focusing on fashion rather than focusing on careers. They want to know everything about fashion, but know little about their school or college activities. This is one of the major negative effects of fashion on students. Fashion will not harm society if we learn to strike a balance between our studies and our hobbies. Everyone wants to look good, there's no harm in it, unless you're completely obsessed with it. In conclusion, fashion doesn't hurt, but don't let it get in the way of your lifestyle and career.