why do teenagers commit crimes and how can the society prevent these crimes?

Over the past years there has been a rise in the number of crimes committed by teenagers in many countries. It is important to understand what has happened and come up with ways to solve the problem. First of all, it is worth mentioning some of the main reasons of the increase in the number of crimes among teenagers. One important cause is the peer pressure. Many teenagers want to become popular among their friends and they are able to do almost anything in order to be admired by the others. Unfortunately, drinking alcohol before 18 years old, or buying drugs is a straightforward way to become more popular in many groups of teenagers. Another reason is many of them do not have hobbies. The lack of activity might have a negative impact on their behavior. They begin to find pleasure in doing things that are forbidden due to the adrenaline given by such things. In this way, teenagers start committing crimes related to alcohol, violence, or theft. Second of all, we have to come up with solutions to the problems we observed. Peer pressure can be reduced by the family. Parents should communicate more with their children and should provide them more support. Stories about how they managed to overcome teenager’s problems are o good way to help their children with their life experience. In addition, lack of activity can also be avoided if teenagers are encouraged by their family to practice a sport. It is impossible for teenagers not to find a sport they enjoy. Having a sport as a hobby is very beneficial not only for the physical health but also for the mental health. To conclude, it is clear that there are various reasons for this rise in crime, but solutions are available. If we start to tackle the issue now we may be able to prevent this issue declining further.