Many animals are becoming endangered due to the loss of their natural habitat through urban development and deforestation. Is it important to protect animals? How can we solve this problem?

It is beyond dispute that due to urbanization and deforestation, many human activities have dramatically posed certain threats to the animal’s environment. In this essay that follows, I will discuss why it is important to protect animals and how we can do this in-depth. On the one hand, there are possible reasons why protecting animals is vital. First and foremost, human beings can derive tremendous medical benefits from animals. Precisely, animal testing is a great resource for scientists to come up with life-saving cures and treatments for deadly diseases, which contributes to the development of the medical sector. Moreover, as the population grows rapidly, more trees are being cut down in order to get land for construction, which leads to a deterioration in the number of animals. As a result, such a tendency may cause an imbalance of the ecosystem and the loss of biodiversity. On the other hand, I am convinced that solutions must be applied to solve this problem. To commence with, the government should eliminate corruption and ensure fair enforcement of forest and wildlife conservation policies. By strictly enforcing these regulations, deforestation and illegal tree cutting can be limited. Another viable solution is that individuals must be educated to be aware of their responsibility for protecting threatened animal species. Citizens are encouraged to utilize eco-friendly products in lieu of using animal products. This may greatly improve the proportion of dead animals. In conclusion, it is clear that animals play a vital role in humans’ life, therefore, we should protect animals more. In order to do this, several solutions must be implemented to tackle this issue.