Technological advances have reduced real communication between people?

Technological advances have reduced real communication between people? In the last 20 years, technology has evolved changing the way humans intercommunicate. Furthermore, there have been constant innovations in several fields; hardware, with mobile phones like iPhone, software with instant messaging applications, like WhatsApp and network like 5G. As a result, we live in a deeply interconnected world. But is real communication been diminished? On the one hand, digital advances allow people to stay in permanent contact with their family and friends. Moreover, they share their experiences no matter how far they live, or how busy their lives are. As an example, in the world, 1 billion messages are sent using WhatsApp every day. On the other hand, real communications have been reduced, because of the time most of us dedicate to generating and broadcasting content on our digital devices. In addition, the so-called digital world has become more important than the real one, mainly the people born in the digital age. As a result, this generation is losing interpersonal skills. In my opinion, technology has provided humans with tools to be better connected, but society must rediscover the relevance of personal contact.