Why do people not play sports?

People have a limited amount of usable hours per day to spend on doing things, and most people also have a limited amount of money to spend. These two things require for people to decide which things they value the most to divert their resources towards. If someone doesn’t really enjoy sports, it tends to be pretty low on the list. There are also issues with injuries as well - sports, regardless of which kind, have a fairly high chance of getting harmed from such. Many sports, even ones you wouldn’t expect, can lead to serious life-threatening injuries, which a lot of people don’t consider to be worth the risk. As people age, they also tend to be less interested in sports since their bodies typically aren’t as capable of doing such without a great deal of pain. Tennis, golf and other low-intensity sports are a bit more popular, but again the other factors already listed can discourage people from bothering to play them. Personally, I simply don’t have the time to invest in sports of any kind; I would much rather spend any time that would be spent on physical activity instead on mental activity due to personal preference.