discursive essay on crime and punishment

Some countries are struggling with increases in crime rates. Some believe that having more police on the streets is best way to reduce and combat crime. To what extent do you agree or disagree? Most of the countries are facing the high degree of crime and it makes people to feel unsafe in their homes. In this essay, i agree with this statement. Having more police on the streets is an effective way. However, I believe that there could be a better solution. Usually most of the crimes are happening because of the money. Money has big importance nowadays and people can do everything to own it. And I believe that this is happening because of the education system and the government. For example, Japan is the 13th country with the best economy and the 3rd country with the lowest crime rate, or let’s take a look at the Denmark. Denmark is the 3rd country with the best education system and ranked first among the most safe and reliable countries in the world. To summarize, having more police on the streets may help to protect people and make them feel safe. But improving the education system and economy would be a better solution in my opinion