advantages and disadvantages of a year off between finishing school and going to university

It is frequently believed that taking a gap year between finishing high-school and going to university, is so useful for pupils. Although I consider this idea quite helpful, there are some advantages and disadvantages of having a rest year after high-school. On the one hand, having a year off before starting university, can let students to find themselves and their interests. Thus they can choose their future university major more wisely than others who chose that in their age of 18. Besides they can hangout more with their family and friends, maybe traveling around the world and visiting numerous sites or even finding a simple job. This has been proved by statistics that this teenagers tend to be more brave and socialize than others. Also they can learn a number of things which they may have never been taught by anyone else before. Moreover, another positive point in my opinion is that they can follow their childhood passionate which they haven't had time to fulfill it during school due to the fact of caught up with their curriculum. On the minus side, not starting your advance education in the age of 18, can lead pupils to entering in the field of their career later than others. For instance, if one start their higher education level right after graduation, by age 22 he or she may have a bachelor degree and if they are not enthusiastic about getting a master degree, then, hiring in some workplaces and having their own income, is a really massive achievement for mere a 22 years old. On the contrary, having one or even two gap years, doesn't allow pupils to having their own job at the age of 22 and this could increase the rate of depression among youngsters in the society, slightly. In the conclusion, the positive points of this topic are much more than its negative ones, significantly and having a year off is a brilliant idea.