Why do people like shopping?

Shopping is one of many activities that people prefer in this modern life. First of all, going outside and buying something is a good way to unwind. Consumers will focus on what they want to pay money for and forget all about the stress in their personal life. Shopaholics, for example, know that a beautiful dress and a luxurious handbag will make them happy when they drown in negative feelings. Next, it is thought that nice clothes can contribute to shoppers’ self-image. For instance, if guests can not wear informal apparel to participate in a wedding party or a significant meeting, their prestige will be on the brink of ruin. Therefore, shopping helps people decide the way they want others to see them. Last but not least, people can treat themselves by going shopping. After working hard for a long time, people deserve to reward themselves by splurging their money on new garments. To sum up, people love shopping mainly because of its benefits in relieving tension, beautifying self-image, and treating themselves.