Many can’t speak well in public some people think that it is important to speak in public it is important to train them in school. Do u agree with the statement.

It is believed that a majority of people lack public speaking and presentation skills. Some say that school education should include training for these abilities as it is essential to be able to stand in front of an audience and talk. I completely agree with this opinion and this essay will elaborate on reasons the important of such expertise. Firstly, secondary education is what prepares one for the workforce. Since such techniques are useful in a job that demands one to conduct workshops or lectures, they should be included in the school curriculum. Because an employer demands perfection, you cannot throw your hands in the air and give up. When you are able to converse in front of a group of individuals, the employer will incentivize your efforts. For example, an article from The Washington Post in 2019 reported that 60% of employees working for Microsoft were given a bonus for their initiatives towards presenting well in front of the board members. Secondly, speaking and showcasing skills are a valuable asset to hold when travelling is a part of the job. Most professions require the employees to travel to new countries and conduct business meetings. Since these gatherings are of a formal nature, presentation is of the utmost significance. While the participants of the seminar are of an understanding nature, it does not justify a lack on one’s part to communicate ineffectively. For instance, a study conducted by The University of Cambridge in 2020 showcased that 87% of all staff at Facebook needed a certification in presentation skills before leading workshops in countries other than their own. To summarize, it is critical that school authorities include talking and demonstration skills as a part of academic training so as to ready the future labour force.