More and more people seem to forget the real meaning behind important occasions (e. g. national celebrations) but take them as opportunities to enjoy themselves. What are the reasons for this and what can be done about it?

In recent years, people seem to forget the real purpose of important occasions and instead treat them as chances to have a great time by themselves. There are a number of causes of this, but certain measures could be taken to alleviate this problem. There are several causes of this phenomenon. The main one is that long hours of working is needed to survive in this modern days for most of the people and they do not have enough quality time to relax. Because of the poor time management of employers, some workers are required to do extra tasks over time. Those people might take public events such as the national day parade as a choice to have fun. In addition, increasing numbers of important celebrations in a month or a year could make people to unware of the meaning of that events. For instance, Myanmar has a water festival on the 15th of April and it takes at least four days and then the new year celebration comes just after that. Such results in loss of the definition of those events among the civilians. Various possible courses of action could be taken in order to tackle the above. In the first place, the government could launch a specific rule and regulation to reduce employees to work overtime. And then even though there are a lot of events in a month, a nationwide campaign could be raised for public awareness about the meaning behind important occasions. In conclusion, various factors could lead more and more people not to remember the message of important events, but this situation could be addressed by the launch of a public campaign to educate and the help of the government to restrict the employers about the work duration of their employees. Given this situation, it is a good idea that steps should be taken in order to ensure people to aware of the definition of important events.