Why do people consider other things such as business, science, etc. to be more important?

Why do people consider other things such as business, science, etc. to be more important? Before the arts, I think that it is because since the world began to develop more in all aspects, both technological, scientific, political, economic, etc. they began to give less importance to the culture that is more common to see represented in the arts. This is not something that happened recently but I feel that right now it is more impressive as none of this is taken into account anymore and as I had already mentioned the world grows and people grow together with it, but this causes them to start to focus on other things that they believe are more important and maybe if having a business or developing yourself in science and they think that making art or working on that is not going to leave you much or help you but it is important to know your past through art. Also in turn they begin to lose their traditions and that causes them to lose interest, since this leads them to think that it is something insignificant, but it is not like that since it is very impressive how through the arts you know your culture. And if they are informed or if they worry about having more knowledge about their culture, they could have an excellent business since the one that you transmit to other people what the culture of your country is is incredible and more so for foreigners. The way in which I believe that people can be encouraged to have more interest in the arts is to try to move in each country less the foreign and more the national and that they teach us how to do business knowing our culture.