art has been a key component of all cultures in the world.

For as long as anyone can remember, art has been a key component of all cultures in the world. In spite of that, at the present time people’s values have changed and science, technology and business are considered more relevant than arts. I consider that the difference of salary and job opportunities of an artist and a businessman can be a cause of the issue, and that schools working together with parents can help to deal with this problem. Firstly, as I mentioned before, the lack of job opportunities for artists is the main cause and reason for the undervaluation of art. When children or teenagers have the talent and they want to make that their source of income, parents tend to reject this idea due to the lack of opportunities for artists nowadays. Secondly, science, technology and business are in their best era. They have grown a lot during the past decades and there is no reason why people should try to stop that. There is a huge area of improvement and development that these need and they can only be done if humans keep working with them. Moreover, I believe, schools, parents and government should start working together to help future generations understand that what is needed in the world is a good balance of science, technology, business and art. That way, they will draw other people’s attention to art and all the work involved behind it. In conclusion, I believe that people have forgotten the balance that we need between art and science and schools, parents and governments should start working to tackle the issue and help future generations of artists.