Why do many people prefer foreign goods?

No one would dispute the fact that the majority of goods people use every day are mostly imported from foreign countries. To be more explicit, consumers in rich countries prefer domestic items over foreign products, whilst consumers in developing countries favor foreign products over domestic ones. From household appliances to clothes and cosmetic products, costumers are willing to take time to look for the things they need in the oversea markets. Despite the fact that domestic goods has its own market, the use of imported items is becoming more popular due to some following causes. The first is also the most reason for this is that costumers do not have enough trust domestic goods. When it comes to the comparison of reputation between the imported and exported products, the one made in the foreign countries win the heart of customers. This is simply due to the bad reputation and less attractive marketing campaign of domestic goods, meanwhile foreign companies make it stronger which enhances their products quality and durability in buyer’s minds. This is owing to the fact that most of electric gadgets in Vietnamese households comes from overseas brands Toshiba, Panasonic, LG, Philips…. To sum up, customers are continually looking for products that will meet their desires. As a result, in order to attract and grow sales of domestic goods, local brands must improve the productivity and reputation of their products.