Exposure to international media, such as films, TV and magazines, has an impact on the local culture. What do you think of these impacts? Do you think that the advantages of these impacts outweigh the disadvantages?

The introduction of various media from around the world, has brought a detrimental effect on the culture and tradition of the country. In my opinion, these platforms have provided more benefits, with considerably less impact on the society. Firstly, people are updated about the news around the world in a blink of an eye, all because of these media, which was not possible before the introduction of such technologies. For instance, a person residing in some part of Asia can have access to what is happening in Africa within few seconds. Similarly, televisions and various magazines can be used as one of the important source to utilize the leisure period to learn new skills or to have a refreshing session with your loved ones. It has not just helped people to gain knowledge but also to spend their free time in watching various entertaining programs. Even though, the benefits of using various forms of media have helped people in their daily activities, it has largely impacted the local culture and traditions as people are busy on their phones and laptops. For example, people have very less face to face interaction with each other, which was the major form of communicating with each other during the past days. Likewise, people are rarely found to be involved in traditional activities, which was the most important source of refreshment previously. Hence, the modern technological advancements has helped people to communicate with people around the world and gain knowledge in various fields, but has been the reason for less involvement of people in local cultural and traditional programs.