People buy a product if it fulfills their needs; there is no need for advertisement. with it?

It is widely believed that advertisement serves no purpose as people purchase products according to their needs. But, I completely disagree with this statement. According to me advertisements provide information about the new and upcoming products in the market. In the forthcoming paragraphs, I shall explain how advertisements at times help to form better choices about the products. Firstly, advertisements help to create awareness about new and upgraded products in the market. It helps keep the consumer updated about the variety of products available in the market at affordable prices. For example, advertisements helped Kindle to promote its business to a wide range of customers. Similarly, through advertisements, new companies get a chance to endorse their products to unknown consumers and increase their reach. Secondly, advertisements can be beneficial for both sellers and consumers. Sellers can promote their goods and services through advertisements, and consumers can know the information of goods and discount deals in the market. Moreover, it helps consumers to make more informed decisions. Also, consumers grow aware of brands that cater their needs better from the advertisements. It also helps businesses to build brand recognition. Although advertisements help create awareness, they induce a sense of urgency and desire by targeting the consumer's psychology. In conclusion, companies certainly fool their consumers through fancy advertisements. But I can't entirely agree with the belief that advertisements do not serve any purpose. Indeed, there are good and bad advertisements. Still, it plays a very significant role in society by helping companies create more awareness amongst the consumers about the availability of products.