Why do citizens of counties with high tourism attraction rates don’t benefit from it

These days, we can see that a lot of people living in cities with a high tourist attraction suffer from poverty or some financial problems. From this, we can infer that the tourism does not benefit the inhabitants of this country. Furthermore, the tourism can destroy traditional cultures and ways of life of people in these countries. In this essay I would try to analyze how tourism can benefit the poorest and how we can prove that tourism does not destroy the culture of inhabitants. Firstly, it can be undoubtedly said that when a lot of tourists come to the country, they bring new traditions with them. But it does not mean that it can damage the traditions of people living in this country. If people do appreciate their customs, they will not afford them to be destroyed by tourists. Even though there can be a cultural mix, most of the traditions must be preserved. Secondly, a lot of the countries that are the tourist destinations for a great amount of people, get much money from it. Despite this, there are still a lot of homeless and unemployed inhabitants. So how can the government solve this problem? I suggest that it can use a part of the income to provide the poorest with homes, food and supplies that are necessary to maintain their health condition. In addition, the government have an opportunity to build new houses and boost a quality of life using the income from the tourists. In conclusion, I would like to say that people must try to preserve their cultural traditions and protect them from mixing with traditions of another people. Also, the government should find the solution to the crucial problems of their inhabitants.