why did you choose Bard University?

Bard University attracts me with an abundance of interdisciplinary courses in science and art, which will meet all my academic needs and my interests in choreography. Since I plan to study oncological diseases, I think that the course case studies in medical biology will help me. I am very interested in the work of Kerry-Ann Norton on the study of breast cancer and the spread of metastases using computational biology. I believe that the introduction of programming into the study of diseases can lead to great discoveries and solutions to the problems of modern medicine. As a student at Bard, I would like to research metastases with Kari-Ann Norton. With her help, I will be able to supplement my project, "The effect of cosmetics on the body, " where I focus on the development of tumors due to synthetic cosmetics. Based on a 3D model of the circulatory system, we will be able to study how substances such as triclosan and parabens affect the formation and development of oncology. One of the essential qualities to me at university is tolerance because it allows me to feel confident and removes the fear of being discriminated against. Bard attracts students of different nationalities and backgrounds with different interests and goals by its tolerant attitude. It will allow me to make acquaintances with interesting people, exchange knowledge, experience, ideas and introduce the fusion of our minds into the study of microbiology. Since I was five years old, I have danced and dreamed of continuing it in adulthood. At Bard, I want to attend Modern Dance classes and hone my body movement skills. A liberal approach to students, the possibility of research activities with professionals and modern equipment, and the opportunity to attend dance classes make me confident that Bard is the university I want to study at.