Social media is useful, agree or disagree?

It is a hotly debated topic that social media makes people more social or anti-social. The answer depends on how the person uses social media. This essay agrees with that suggestion completely because of the reasons I will share and explain below. Socializing should not understand as just physical interaction. One should consider that there are so many ways to get socialize and one of them can be realized through social media. Especially, most of the games played today are played with multiple players and require good communication skills and cooperation. On the other hand, there are some applications which made popular nowadays can be used for chatting about some various topics. For example, while playing a game, you have to constantly communicate with your teammates through a microphone, develop a tactic or a strategy togetherly and finally be able to enforce it. In addition to what I have mentioned, many people have difficulties with socializing due to physical or psychological problems. The most important of these problems can be considered as social anxiety and social phobia. People who have experienced traumas in the past for various reasons are able to speak and express themselves more easily in their comfort zone. For these people, perhaps a hiding identity offers an opportunity to communicate like themselves. Besides, these problems can be caused by physical problems. For instance, an individual with extremely obese may not like to mingle into society and may meet her need for socializing in this way. In n conclusion, although acknowledging that there may be some harm, it is clear that the advantages of social media, in other words, technology make people more socially.