Some people think that public funds should be spent on prevention of disease and promoting a healthy lifestyle and not on treatment of people who are ill.

Many people think that the government should invest more money in a public health scheme to prevent diseases instead of hospitalization subsidies. I strongly agree that it is the best way to develop a healthy lifestyle. It is true that nowadays many people are suffering from a variety of diseases, and most of the diseases are as a consequence of their lifestyle. Due to the high medication expense, many people can’t afford to pay their hospital bills. Therefore, the government should provide medical subsidies, however prevention is better than medication. The most compelling reason for holding my viewpoint is that most of the people are suffering diseases because of their lifestyles. Majority of people including me love to eat unhealthy foods, watching netflix all day and lying down on the sofa the whole day without moving an inch. Therefore, the government should conduct wellness sharing sessions, outdoor activities, and give free access to gyms or other sports centers like swimming pools to stimulate the people to stay active. On the other hand, being active cannot prevent all diseases like seasonal flu or many other diseases. That is the main reason that the government needs to invest more money or add more benefits in healthcare schemes. Furthermore, society should negotiate with the insurance companies to offer better health insurance plans not only to the public but also to employers buying insurance for their employees. In conclusion, I totally agree with the idea that the government should spend more money to promote a healthy lifestyle. The reason for this is that people should be aware of their own living styles, to do so the rate of suffering disease can be reduced, and the people can live their lives happily. Given this situation, it is crucial that people live a healthy life and stay active.