There is an increasing trend around the world of married couples deciding not to have children.

There is a decrease in the number of children in the world because married couples tend not to have children. The advantages of this are saving more time and money for themselves; however, the disadvantages of this issue are feeling ostracised and having nobody to meet their needs in their old ages. The first benefit of not having children is that married couples can have extra time for themselves to do whatever they want. This is because they do not need to spend a vast amount of time to take care of children. The second advantage is that they can save more money. This is due to the fact that they do not have to spend money for the expenses of children’s education, healthcare and so on. For example, many parents do not hesitate to spend money to prepare a better future for their children so they sometimes even go into debt. The first drawback of this issue is that if married couples do not have children, they might feel ostracised. This is because when they meet their friends who have children, they do not like to talk about the topics related to children. The second disadvantage is that old people do not voluntarily have anybody to help themselves when they become old. This is because if they had children, they would sincerely help them to meet their essential needs such as eating, bathing and so on. For instance, many old people state that they wish they had had children earlier because of the mental and physical difficulties in their old ages. In conclusion, although saving time and money are benefits of not having children for married couples, feeing ostracised and being alone when they really need in their old ages are disadvantages of this issue.