why college students don't get enough sleep

Sleep deprivation among college students is a serious problem in many parts of the world thesesday and deserves more attention. From my perspective, there are three main causes of this phenomenon. In the first place, online study has led to the fact that students are not getting enough sleep. Due to Covid-19 pandemic, most students have to take online classes which involves weekly homework assignments, presentations, discussion boards, and quizzes, on top of tests and essays across the semester. Therefore, they are likely to make tireless efforts to burn the midnight oil, which partly has occupied most of the rest time after school. Another reason worth mentioning is excessive screen time. Students today tends to spend long hours staring at a screen in order to study and work, which make it difficult to fall asleep. Moreover, learners have to wake up early to school. For example, young people must be at school at 6. 50 a. m while they stay up until midnight to complete upcoming tasks. Finally, students in college are overworked. Lots of them take much course load, run their own orgarnization, work parttime as well as to be social. In conclusion, lack of sleep among college students are mainly caused by new forms of technology and overloaded.