In recent years the usage of solar energy is increasing as compare to other energy sources what are the advantages and disadvantages of this?

It is undeniable fact that technology and lock the doors of various complicated tasks. It is argued that nowadays the attraction of masses towards the solar enthalpy increasing day by day. There are various merits and demerits of adopting this new technology which will be discussed in upcoming paragraphs. To begin with the first and the foremost pros is that solar energy reduces the utilisation of other energy sources. To explicate it, there are several energy sources which emit energy for domestic as well as industrial purposes, however these energy channels are not easy to operate because they require a huge amount of water and wide area. On the contrary solar energy followed the reverse pattern as it converts thermal energy to electrical energy. For instance, approximately 200 watts of energy is require for functioning of washing machine which required approximately 15 L of water for production of 200 wattts of energy.