Many people argue that an impact on the behavioral perspective of children due to the content of the programs, whereas others think that how much time children devote to TV programs has a great influence. In my view, whatever they watch on TV has a more marked effect on them.

Many people argue that an impact on the behavioral perspective of children due to the content of the programs, whereas others think that how much time children devote to TV programs has a great influence. In my view, whatever they watch on TV has a more marked effect on them. On the one hand, watching television for long periods of time might be deleterious. To begin with, youngsters who are over-reliant on television for entertainment might neglect engagement in outdoor activities. This could lead to a sedentary lifestyle, which is detrimental for their physical health. Furthermore, excessive TV watching weakens children’s communication, making it hard to play or live in harmony with others. As a result, they feel faint-hearted when having real interactions with people which can hinder their development of social skills. On the other hand, the majority of programs or movies contain the amount of inappropriate content for children such as violence, drug abuse or casual sex. They are unable to distinguish between the right and wrong when exposed to these issues; therefore, they might have some misconception and impertinent behaviors in the formative years. For example, they might fall under the impression that the use of alcoholic drinks is fashionable without being aware of the health risks they carry. In addition, children are easily manipulated by the adverts which take them to the virtual world. Consequently, they are enticed to purchase items that are not always worth their money. In conclusion, though these both aspects have their own influences, I believe the content is more significant. Hence, parental intervention(can thiệp) is necessary in controlling children's television viewing habits and raising their knowledge of programs with a healthy mind.