Why are you interested in attending this workshop? Briefly write about a specific issue/need in your community that you would like to address. If you have some community service experience, please describe.

Firstly, I am in interested in attending this workshop because it is something which will help me in executing my community service project smoothly. Not only, I will be able to better figure out the loopholes, weak areas in my project but also I would also be able to work on making those loopholes dissappear through expert guidance and training that will be given in this Changemaker workshop. Secondly, the issue in my community that I'd like to address is food crisis. And I have always wanted to work on it. Since, this comes under the Sustainable Development Goal number 2: Zero Hunger, I was able to take alot facts and details under consideration while coming up with my project. I realized that many sub issues come under zero hunger and that it obviously isn't something that is gonna go easily. Food insecurity rates have been rising in my community. Thousands face acute hunger and go to bed hungry everyday. Pandemic has made the already tought to tackle situation tougher and I sincerely think that a step must be taken now. Thirdly, I have been a part of 3 community service events and I have planned one of them. First one was about collecting and going through the laws of traffic rules and regulations of my state. And using them to make an easy to access app which can help people know the importance of a driving license smoothly that people without license should'nt drive around. Reducing traffic accidents was also our goal. With the help of my state's traffic police, we were able to successfully gather the data. Second one was an entrepreneur workshop for degree students, in which we invited a CEO of a successfull business startup of my city to speak with the students and we gave the students half a days time to come up with their own business ideas and present in front of the judges we invited. Our goal was to help those young business minds in better understanding their own ideas and making them ready to start off their plans. Furthermore, under the guidance of my seniors in AFS India, I planned the third event on the day of National AFS India day. The theme was about thanking the peons, cleaning workers and watchmen of schools in our community for all of their hardwork. I planned a felicitation event for the school's cleaning staff and watchmen in one of our partnering schools. Along with my local chapter, I spoke about the importance of these people in our community and we thanked them for what they have done. We also gave them each a gift after the shawl felicitation ceremony followed by a group photograph.