Why are you applying to our university?

Obtaining a Master's Degree in Business Analytics allows me to integrate my diverse educational background and skills. And certainly, that will be one of my strong points when I come across challenging problems. I am a fresh graduate student whose major was telecommunication engineering. The main reason that led me to the field was my interest in mathematics. Variety use of mathematics in our everyday life has always attracted me to learn it. After school, I attended lyceum or high school which is called "Gulistan Academic Lyceum". The class, which I am studying in, was specialized in math especially economics. The students of the class were prepared to study economics-related subjects in their further studies. But I decided to learn the ups and downs of engineering before diving into economics. University life has been really exciting and interesting. I have found many good friends and also the best ones. If I need to talk about the reason why I am speaking about friends in the first point, I can say that the community which surrounds you is always important whether in your life or studies. And It is one of my motivations to apply for joining your community. During the university years, we took part in different workshops, internships, and e-learning courses. They give us information and experience about the main concepts of different technologies. Two particular events gave me unforgettable moments, experiences, and much more. The first one is the workshop that is called "World Friends ICT Volunteers". It was initiated by South Korea. It lasted for three weeks but It has been a great opportunity to utilize my language skills and learn their culture. The coordinators taught us the basic concepts of Arduino UNO and supervised us to complete learning projects. The second event, which gave me great motivation to learn business analytics, was the Udacity Data Analyst Nanodegree course. I have won a full scholarship for the Nanodegree course. The scholarship was initiated by the One Million Uzbek Coders Initiative. The Nanodegree course was organized to complete five case projects by studying video lessons and instructions. I think the course creators have done a great job. They use and teach how to utilize mathematical and statistical concepts via modern tools to analyze data. I think I have completed the tasks well. But I realized that I need more business knowledge to give final points about the data. That is why I decided to pursue a master's degree in business analytics. With my strong academic background and relevant practical skills obtained from internships, workshops, and online courses, I am confident that I am qualified and able to perform well in this program. I also believe that I can make a significant contribution to this program. Thank you very much for considering my application. I look forward to your positive response.