Outline why you have selected your chosen three university courses, and explain how this relates to your previous academic or professional experience and your plans for the future

Graduating with first class honours at bachelor's degree in law in Vietnam has provided me with basic knowledge of Vietnamese law with the mixture of socialist law and civil law. The master’s degree is an important milestone that shapes the pathway of further study. That's why, I always want to study LLM in the UK, a typical power that represents the common law legal system, in which, the law created by judges. Regarding academic aspects, I have successfully carried out many scientific research projects, most notably the topic "Meeting with constituents of National Assembly Deputies in Vietnam" in the field of Constitutional Law and the topic " Controlling of Pharmaceuticals, Cosmetics and Functional Foods Imported in the Direction of Facilitating Trade of Europe Union and United State - Recommendations for Improvement of Vietnamese Law" under the field of international commercial law. That has helped me to form the thinking of a lawmaker on commercial issues from the legal perspective. Moreover, I was also fortunate to be the 3rd prize winner of the Vietnam CISG Pre-Moot 2019 which is based on the international Vis Moot competition such as Vismoot in Vienna, Vismoot in Hong Kong, Pre-moot in Malaysia, etc. , that has created conditions for me to further study United Nations Convention on Contracts for the International Sale of Goods, closely with real cases in the field of international trade and the opportunity to exchange and learn from famous arbitrators as well as relevant legal scholars around the world. Additionally, working as an Associate for an international law firm, I had had the chance to work with and settle the dispute of local as well as international companies that play a crucial role in flow of trade and finance. That is the reason why I really "feel" the difficulties that local businesses and foreign investors are facing when doing business in Vietnam because of the holes and shortcomings of legal regulations on investment and commercial. Therefore, I am confident that I understand the inadequacies of Vietnamese law in the field of commercial and wish to learn more international experiences. In my opinion, legislators in Vietnam need to focus on building precedents in commercial and civil fields as well as amending and supplementing regulations on commercial arbitration, commercial mediation, competition, public procurement, intellectual property, recognition and enforcement of foreign court judgments and arbitral awards in Vietnam, etc. Since then, Vietnam will have an equal business environment with an advanced, modern, and more asymptotic legal system which is closer to the general trend of the world. On balance, studying LLM International Commercial Law at 3 prestigious UK universities being University of Birmingham, University of Glasgow and University of Nottingham will help me have an overview of the global commercial system as well as explain the success in building commercial law in the UK through the valuable lectures featuring talks from highly successful lawyers and judges. I also hope to apply the knowledge, skills and practical experience learned from the LLM course, the advantages of UK and world commercial law into practice in Vietnam in the future. Let's see.