Some people say that animal research should continue, while others strongly oppose it as they think it is bad for animals.

In the modern era, mice, rabbits, and other animals are commonly used to test new drugs and cosmetics, in order to know how they would affect living creatures. Some people believe that this type of researches needs to be accepted, while others disagree and say that animal cruelty should be stopped. However, in my opinion, we should stop killing animals for the sake of scientific innovations. According to some individuals, animal research helps to find a cure for various diseases, such as Cancer and AIDS. Because of animal testing, there is no need to put human life in danger to find the side effects of a medicine. In addition, this type of examination could enable researchers to find remedies much faster. For example, by testing COVID-19 vaccine on mice, scientists were able to find a cure for this disease in more or less than one year. Nevertheless, researches using animals has its own adverse effects, and we have to stop doing that. One of the negative consequences of testing medicine and cosmetic products on them is that number of animals used for science are started to decline worldwide. For instance, studies conducted by animal rights protestors in 2015, showed that the number of rabbits in our world significantly diminished. As a result, there is a chance that rabbits and many other animals used for testing may become extinct. In conclusion, although there are some benefits to test products on living creatures, I mainly believe that we should stop doing that, in order to preserve their population.