Why are there many cases of mental breakdowns amongst students nowadays? How can this influence them?

The mental breakdown is considered an imperative issue that is occurring in the college hall frequently and the student has been suffering this issue for a while and without having any support from the department of the college. Therefore, the cases of the mental breakdown of students are increasing constantly through some gloomy factors of society. This report will have a crucial role in giving out some issues that students are facing normally such as pressure to succeed, financial worries, and uncertainty about their future. On the first hand, the first issue is caused by the mental health of the students that they have to push themselves to become successful and look forward to achieving a great goal in the future. In general, this factor will contribute to increased levels of anxiety and pressure in their mind that if they do not succeed, they can absorb a great life and struggle to live in the tough days. According to the light program, a number of students feel tremendous pressure to achieve academic success and get a high score in college. Therefore, this factor will trigger an invisible effect on their health and they always keep in mind that success in college is only one method for getting a great career and financial well-being. On the other hand, it is not always the number of students who can afford to pay tuition fees, in which one of them has to take out a loan to pay the school fees that help them be able to take part in the course of college. According to scholarship America, college students were suffering worrying about where they can get money to pay tuition fees. The case study also found nearly 60% of college students feeling anxious about their financial issues and half of the students are concerned about paying their expenses in daily life. Furthermore, the rest among students were nearly 32% that they are neglecting their continuing to take part in studying in college due to the loans they already owned. Hence, they have to seek a full-time job to pay rent monthly or loans. So the financial worries are one of the biggest factors that trigger the level of pressure bigger for the students day by day. On the other hand, sometimes the student will not get the right path for their future by choosing an inappropriate major for their hobby or by other factors such as the pandemic or fear of not seeking the job instantly. Therefore, They get disoriented in their future. According to BBC news, some students got lost by choosing an inappropriate major for their decision. Therefore, they could not seek a stable job and did not have gain enough financial to balancer of their living standard as well. Furthermore, with the consequence of the pandemic that the students are decreasing the level of belief that they could find a great job instantly and they are really scared they would become a part of unemployment during a recession. Hence, they will get a mental breakdown completely and cause a detrimental aspect for their life Students are facing the mental health issue frequently that causes so many negative effects for their life such as pressure to succeed, financial worries and uncertainty about the future. From my point of view, college should develop the channels of communication with students in order to help get an acknowledgment about their mental health proactively and prevent bad consequences as well.