Whether the appearance of more advertisements exerts a positive or negative impact is a matter of controversy

Whether the appearance of more advertisements exerts a positive or negative impact is a matter of controversy. Some people reckon that the prevalence of commercials jeopardizes people’s budget, while others reckon that this trend boosts sales. I firmly think that the benefits of this development are more significant On the one hand, It is undeniable that the surge in quantities of commercials exerts several undesirable impacts on both customers and businesses. First, it triggers consumer impulsive purchase behavior, leading to a huge waste of money. Taking my sister as a telling example, by watching numerous television commercials, she purchases a myriad of unnecessary things which jeopardises her own budget. Second, being overwhelmingly surrounded by advertisements causes a nuisance to people, especially when their favorite program is constantly being interrupted by irrelevant promotions. What’s more, Advertising might at the same time help businesses to increase their sales, yet, are also costly and thus could put a heavy financial burden on enterprises themselves. On the other hand, I believe that the merits of the prevalence of adverts can negate the aforementioned drawbacks. First, the varied form of advertisements of the same products provides a lot of valuable information, which allows customers to compare among different brands. As a result, customers would be able to make better shopping choices and buy the optimal goods. Second, thanks to advertising, businesses can promote product images to everyone, leading to an increase in profit and sales. The “ share a coke campaign” perfectly exemplifies this example. By dint to this marketing strategy, Coca Cola has led to an increase not only in revenue but also brand awareness. In conclusion, While the increasingly ubiquitous appearance of advertisements causes a huge waste of money to customers and businesses, I believe it is largely advantageous and thus we should promote the development of commercials.