Why are crimes increasing in villages? How can we control it?

Nowadays we often come across news with crime specifically taken place in villages and slums. Although crimes do occur in urban areas too but the general ratio of crime occurred in rural areas is far more than the crimes occurred in urban areas. The number of news related to crime happened in rural areas shows that the crimes are increasing in such areas. It's mostly to do with the residents of any particular area rather than the area itself. I'll discuss some reasons for this increase in crimes particularly in villages and the solutions that might help in eradicating the core issues and thus, controlling the crimes. I'll start with the first and foremost issue which is lawlessness and poor judicial system in the villages. In villages, feudalism is very common and the general public believes more in the feudal lords then the judicial system. This behavior weakens the judicial system and hence increases the influence of feudals. Whenever a problem occurs, the poor looks towards the elites of his village rather than the justice system for fixing the problem. This in turns give margins to elites in moulding the laws and then making the law favorable to themselves. In most of the cases, the crimes are backed by the elites because the elites are untouchable in villages as they have good grip on the local system. The second reason is, poverty in villages. Poverty is one of the most difficult situation a person can ever face in his life. Poverty turns a person into a criminal for his own survival. If there is lack of employment then poverty is destined to prevail and that's what has happened in villages. Domestic violence, thefts, murders over lands, etc are mostly due to poverty and lack of employments. In order to reduce the crimes, the influence of feudal lords must be reduced and all the elites should be put under the law. If the law is above and same for everyone then no one will even think of taking it in his own hands. Strong judical system and law enforcements are the only ways to eradicate this influence of feuds. Creation of employment will provide the villagers with livelihood. The more and better opportunities there are, the lesser the people will remain out of work. Moreover, having an employment keeps one busy and engaged and this in return, helps society in moving ahead with positivity. All in all, absence of law and poverty are the two main reasons for increased crimes. The solutions to these problems is by implementing a strict law that is equal for everyone and is above of all and the provisioning of well paying jobs will definitely uplifts the lives of villagers.