why animal loss. give reasons and solutions

It is very essential to give the reasons that cause the loss in the number of animals. Firstly, animal habitats are gradually disappearing, it can be considered as a greatest influence on animal life. The more the earth’s temperature increases, the more forest fires occur. Let’s take the bushfire in Australia (2019-2020) as an example, one of the worst disasters in history. Due to climate change, deforestation destroyed millions of hectares of forest and millions of animals were homeless, it also led to the death of some species. Beside that, their habitat is destroyed by human deforestation. People cut down forests to build houses and cultivate agriculture, as a result, forest area has decreased sharply and it is also a factor causing environmental pollution. The second reason is poaching and illegal hunting. Although the government has legal regulations, some people still illegally hunt endangered animals to earn a huge income, for example rhino horn, deerhorn, pangolin and many other wild animals. Last but not least, the appearance of new diseases. Along with environmental pollution, many diseases spread rapidly and jeopardize the survival of some species.