The number of people who are fat and overweight are much higher than previous generations. What are the reasons? What can be done to solve those problems?

In the modern world, fat and obese individuals are significantly bigger than before. Within the scope of this writing, an attempt will be made to look at the causes for this trend and put forward some solutions. One of the most serious issues is that individuals do not eat nutritious foods. This means that instead of eating nutritious foods like vegetables, fruit, or fish which contain vitamin C, D, A, and other nutrients, they eat fast food, especially for children. The answer is that parents should teach their children about the negative effects of junk food, such as heart-related diseases Another cause is that citizens do not routinely take part in outdoor activities. They sleep instead of exercising because they don't have enough time, their work or their children make them tired. Perhaps, young people believe that they are in good health and exercise is a waste of time. In addition, rather than participating in sports, they spend their leisure time playing video games, surfing the internet, Facebook, or watching television. To solve this problem the governments should construct public parks with modern equipment so that inhabitants may exercise and talk together. This not only helps their health to be more adequate but also reduces their stress after work or study. In conclusion, although eating an unhealthy diet and not participating in outdoor activities regularly are the two problems of this trend, improving the awareness of children by educating them and building public parks with state-of-the-art facilities are the possible ways to address the situation.