whomsoever it may concern

I’m glad to write this letter of recommendation for Dr. Mahima Bankar for applying pediatric ophthalmology and strabismus fellowship. I have known her for the past 1 year. She is well-liked and respected by her colleagues and has been a joy to with her. She can work collaboratively on a team with other doctors and is popular among the nurses for her energy and positive attitude. She carefully explains and counsels patients, parents in pediatric cases, and their families in a way that is easy for them to comprehend. She is hard-working, sincere, dedicated at work. She is an extremely intelligent and confident person. She is well-liked and respected by her colleagues and has been a joy to with her. She actively participates in departmental weekly seminars, journal clubs, and has a deep interest in research work. she has got good clinical skills to evaluate, diagnose and plan the treatment of surgical and medical in pediatric cataract, strabismus, and adult cases. she can perform independently adult phacoemulsification surgery, SICS, squint correction surgeries, and pediatric cataract. In conclusion, I strongly recommend Dr. Mahima Banker for your coveted pediatric ophthalmology fellowship program. I believe she would be a tremendous asset to your facility and grow exponentially in knowledge and ability. Please feel free to contact me at any time by phone at _______________ or email at ______________