IN SPITE OF THE ADVANCES MADE IN AGRICULTURE, MANY PEOPLE AROUND TH WORLD STILL GO HUNGRY

We have made several improvements in the agriculture sector, such as agricultural machinery, pesticides, nutrients, process of agriculture, hybrid corps to face problems and so on. However, even with all these improvements many people around the world go hungry without the food. There are couple of cases why this is the case. The first simple reason is that the number of people is simply too great to feed. Even with all the technology and increased facility farmers cannot produce that much food for the people. Secondly, there is a vast number of middle man in the system which causes the number of the people. The farmer produces the corps then it goes to transportation sector then it goes to local people. In between every sector the price of the corps increases drastically. As a result many people cannot afford that much money and goes hungry. Another reason would be the dishonesty of the business people. These dishonest people control the market with their supply and sets high value to gain profit easily and get rich quickly. As a result people cannot buy food with their limited salary. Futhermore, in third world country many of the technology isn't affordable. However they are the one who needs it badly. The number of people is high but the supply of food is less. That is the reason a big portion of people goes hungry. Lastly, the poor management of food supply and the full processing section by the government. Which is another big reason for people to stay hungry. In Bangladesh, the dishonest business people created a syndicate which controlled the price of tomatoes and onions. They increased the cost too high as a result the vegetables were out of reach from common people. All of the problems can be solved, if government took necessary steps to control the market and the developed country helped the poor country by sharing their technology.