It was easier to achieve success in the past than it is today.

Throughout the history, achieving success in any field has been so difficult for people. In this regard, some believe achieving succes in the past was easier than it is today. I disagree with this opinion and I believe achieving success was so hard thn it is today. I will explain my reasons in the following paragraph. One of the most important reasons is that there was racial, gender, and social discrimination in the world and condition was so hard for some. These limitations in societies was a barrier for pepole and they did not have any chance to achieve success. For example systems of slavery were common in parts of Africa, America, and Asia that people as a property were bought and sold. These people did not have authority and were forced to work. Moreover, gender discrimination caused competition in various field between male and female was not healthy and some gender in many societies has been prefering. Whereas, today all the people are equal in the world and communities condemn every discrimination. Another reason is that there were not various scientific, artistic, and athletic fields in the world and people did not have many choice for advance and achieving succes. In the past, all the choices were summarized in sience, painting, and some sports such as soccer and baseball that this issue made competition very difficult. Whereas, today there are many gold opportunity in any field that make achieving succes so easy. For example, Now we have various and attractive field such as programming, artificial intelligence, robatic and the like that people with any taste and talent can choose them and achieve success. Moreover, there are more than 28 sports in Olympic Games that made competition very easier than the past and we have hundreds artistic fields and succesful artists that if they were in the past, would never have succeeded. In conclusion, many years ago racial, gender, and social discrimination dominated in the world that made achieving succes very difficult. Moreover, people did not have various field to choosing and achieving succes that this issue made competition so harder than it is today.