should the prisoners be able to work in unpaid social jobs

Nowadays, there are some spesific prisons just for encouring prisoners to do some community works, improve theirselvez. In this case some of those jails have library, therapy sessions, garden works, laundry and kitchen works, and courses about cultural activites. They have some ceremonies and the prisoners take roles during the preparition of those ceremonies such as Christmas, Mothers’ Day. Firstly, it was just a project, even if it works or not. It seems like taking positive feedback from the people who are responsible from the prisons and the folk, the numbers of those type of jails have been increasing. To answer if this is a good idea or not, we need to focus on the reason. Why had they decided to let them for being a part of the process during they stay there? The answer is in the question. They have to stay there until their punishment finishes and making them busy with beneficial activities makes them feel happier, more responsible. Also, all of the works become finished by theirselvez. These are the explaining of why and the advantages of it. On another hand, they are in jail because of being guilty, they must understand why they are there and take the punishment. There must be the guiltinesses which musn’t let them to live as a normal person in a normal life such as killing someone and raping. These type of ideas are the why this project becomes debatable. On the contrary, when their time is up in the prison, they will be back to life. If they want to change and be a better person, they do anyway but if they dan’T want, then do whatever you want, this doesn’t change. This is another real in our lives. To summerize all, According to me, Letting prisoners to work in unpaid social jobs and this type of prisons should be go on, even their numbers should increase, encourage by the government. On the contrary, there must be some conditions to be worker such as not making any trouble during their stayment in there, helping each other and being mild.