In our country, the citizens believe that it is the responsibility of the government to take care of citizen’s health. However, the government thinks that it is the citizen’s responsibility they take care of their health. What is your opinion?

The progress of any country depends upon the health of its citizens. Many people think that the government must take control of the health of the citizens, while others think that citizens must be aware of their health. In my opinion, both the government and citizens must come together and work as a team. Education about health plays an important role to make understand people what is hazardous to health and what can be taken in ample amount. This can be practised in an early age like in schools because it is easy to learn new things in childhood and when children learn to practiced the good eating habits, they will continue it for lifelong. Like in Japan, the kids are educated about the health and food in schools. So they know, how to live longer and why it is important  to change their eating patterns. On the other hand in U. S. , there are not such practise following in schools, so the kids end up in many dieases in their later days like obesity, heart diease, early deaths and many other. The more the citizens educated about their health in an early age, the better they understand to take charge of their life. As we understand above how people can be educated in childhood, so they do not depend on anyone and take care of themselves. In this regard the government must make some rules to lower down the excess of advertisement of junk food as it is having more of sugar and fat only. The companies advertise these products so powerfully, that despite of knowing its adverse effect on health, people go and eat these food almost on a daily basis. The government must play an important role here to restrict the advertisement and save the country. Except this, smoking should be banned in all public places. In conclusion, we can see that both the government and citizens come in front as a whole and work for the wellness of all. Education about health is must in schools as well as throuout life.