Whole population of urban areas has the lead to many problems. Identify one and two major problems and suggest government and individual can tackle these problems.

In this modern era, the population in cities and towns is quite high which led to many serious issues but with the proper contribution of the government and the public, those problems can be solved. This essay will discuss some major problems that arise due to population in urban areas add some effective measures By which legal bodies and locals can tackle these problems. To commence with, There are various problems caused by high population in cities. The major one is high traffic on the roads. To explicate, Traffic is very dense in cities because everyone wants to use their vehicle for travel that increases the number of cars and two-wheelers on the roads of the urban area, as the population in the towns is it extremely high which directly raise traffic on the roads. For example, a survey was conducted by Indian traffic police in 2019 showed the problem of traffic in Metro city was the major issue and it was very high as compared to villages because the population in urban areas was extremely dense. Secondly, overpopulation also impacts positively on the unemployment rate of the city because job opportunities in urban areas are quite lower than its population which increases unemployment. On the other hand, every problem can get salt by an effective measure. There are many solutions to solve some major issues doors are arisen in cities due to overpopulation. The most effective solution is introducing strict rules to control and reduce traffic. To elaborate, the government can encourage people to use more public transports for travelling and also increases the complexity of personal vehicles on the process by which muscles do not prefer to use and buy private vehicles for travelling which degrees is traffic from the roads of the urban area. For instance, in 2019, Delhi police promoted the usage of public transports and made the vehicle purchasing process more complicated by increasing paper requirements. After two months, 80% of traffic was reduced in Delhi. Furthermore, unemployment can be solved by introducing a new work opportunity in town. This is only possible for government and private businesses to expand their businesses which creates lots of new jobs for the urban population. To recapitulate, there are two major problems caused by an excess of population in cities such as dense traffic and unemployment which can be measured by the introduction of hard rules by government and local entrepreneurs and government can generate new employment opportunities by increasing the size of their businesses respectively.