Everybody should spend at least 1 year abroad

Traveling is a great choice for individuals looking to spend a quality time. It benefits people in many ways. Personally, I think that everyone should spend cumulatively at least 1 year abroad. To begin with, travelling is an indispensable source of learning about the world. It is a great way to broaden the horizons of knowledge and learn more about cultural differences. Travelling gives a unique opportunity to make a comparison of cultural traits in different nations, which helps to enrich knowledge and have a more profound understanding of the world. Travelers can find out more about national cuisines or interesting places to go to and share the knowledge with people from their homeland. Moreover, most cities have a huge number of guided tours, where a trained professional will take you to the most fascinating places and will give a lecture about the most interesting aspects of the city. I think that it is a great initiative or hobby to start travelling even for a short period of time, because it gives a different perspective. In addition, going on trips with relatives and family significantly strengthen relationships. The shared experience of spending unforgettable days in new places, getting to know locals and their traditions around the world, will remain with a person for a long time. It is easier to learn more about each other, discussing and sharing the impressions of the journey. My personal experience is a compelling example of aforementioned situation. My family and I travel every next year, and always feel satisfied reminiscing about it. During the trips we bond and learn new interesting about one another. For example, my father and I prefer more passive recreation, compared to my mom and sisters, who want to try everything. I would recommend every family to go on a journey every once in a while. In conclusion, I strongly believe that everyone should travel abroad at least a for a year during their life.