Lack of physical activity, sleep late, eat too much fast-food are common unhealthy lifestyles of people in the modern life. Discuss the causes and effects of people’s unhealthy lifestyles and suggest your own solutions.

“It is health that is the real wealth, and not pieces of gold and silver. ” – Mahatma Gandhi Health is considered something that nobody can buy. According to WHO, 60% of related factors to individual health are related to lifestyle. In addition, recent research has shown that the number of people who get into bad habits has increased dramatically. The reason behind this problem is that most of them follow an unhealthy diet and have a sedentary lifestyle. The first trigger for having unhealthy lifestyles is that individuals have an unbalanced nutrition. This means they consume either too much or too little the essential components of a healthy and nutritious diet such as protein, fats, vitamins, etc… Moreover, they also have a serious lack of fruits and vegetables. To be more particular, those who are short of time have a habit of eating junk food rather than proper nutrients. It also has some typical examples of poor diet such as excessive consumption of alcohol which from beers to wines only contain empty calories and a lot of sugars. The second cause is that lacking physical exercise is hard to maintain a better lifestyle. In urban cities, most adults tend to use private transport such as cars and motorbikes explaining their high levels of inactivity. Furthermore, everyone is too busy with work or studies in modern life; therefore, they don’t have lots of spare time to take part in sport activities such as walking, running or doing yoga, etc… A recent study found that it is beneficial that they have two or three walking sessions per week resulting in improved physical performance. Due to taking up a number of long-term bad behaviours, there are numerous effects on health problems as well as reducing life expectancy. The main negative impact is that the unhealthy lifestyle places a great burden on healthy matters. They are more likely to be at higher risk of chronic illness such as obesity, diabetes or heart diseases. Due to low consumption of fruits and vegetables that gives it a chance of heart disease. Additionally, they not only consume too much fast food, high-calories beverages like sugary soft drinks but also have little to no exercise as a result they might become to be a obese people. Scientists found that about 3. 4 million adults die due to obesity each year and 44 percent of diabetes cases are due to obesity. The second pessimistic impact is that those with unhealthy lifestyle behaviors are likely to have a shorter life expectancy. They have long-term lifestyles like smoking, poor diet and physical inactivity. Consequently, their life expectancy might decrease. In conclusion, the leading causes of unhealthy lifestyle are that humans follow an unhealthy diet and have a sedentary lifestyle. As a consequence, not only having a significant impact on health systems but also declining life expectancy. However, I hold the belief that it can be enhanced by some possible solutions such as educating citizens about health issues connected to lifestyle and introducing a law to reduce the consumption of unhealthy foods. For example, by imposing higher taxes and restricting advertising for these.