Whoever controls media also controls opinions and attitudes of the people and there is little that can be done to rectify this

This writing is about that, nowadays the media has significant effect in population, and using different types of media mechanism some people can manage populations views and steps, and that it is overwhelming change that situation. Of course, it is undeniable fact that media has essential influence in populations but in our times it is not like that. In my opinion, I undoubtedly don’t consent with the statement due to 2 reason. First, there are enormous quantity of media, and the second that there are many opportunities for checking news. I will explore in the following paragraphs. To begin with, in the past there were less of media and the main part were magazines and newspapers, and there were not dissimilar sources for getting news. But, nowadays there are bulky kinds of media resources commence newspapers, journals then internet sites, social networking. Due to these possibilities we can get news which editors are not the same person. For example, my grandma said that in 1960s there were only 2 newspapers, lack of TV programs and they completely believed which news they got. Secondly, indeed, in media correct news are very crucial and using 21 st century’s high-tech tools, we can easily check rather that news is correct or not. For instance, in election times the opponent teams publish many reports and make interviews when they makes sometimes speculations and said controversial opinions. Nowadays, using technological resources we can easily check is that news reliable or not. Finally, though I mention things that I disagree with the statement, unfortunately there are high risk that these problems can be seen in places where media is manage with low quantity of people and that there is not Internet connection. In conclusion, media sector has vital influence in population but the times are changed and using only information resources some people can not settle and possess all populations views.