Some people say that music is a good way of bringing people of different cultures and ages together. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

It is often said that music has the power to connect people regardless of cultural background or ages. I completely agree with this view and will give the reason below. Music has the power to break the distraction, bring people’s heart together from worldwide. For example, in 1997 the world was under an epidemic of SARS. Leehong Wang, one of the Taiwanese pop singers gathered other singers to write the song called “hand in hand” dedicated to the patients who suffer from the disease and the hospital workers. After the song launched, he received lots of feedback from worldwide, told him that the song gave them courage to face the difficulties, let them know they were not alone. The song was a huge success, l think music is truly a global language. Music can also connect people from different generations. Regardless of ages, we are all attracted by the lovely melody and beautiful voice, and the best songs seem to have the same magical effect on all of us. . The TV show of the singing competition is the topic I most discussed with my family. The program attracted boardly audiences because popular songs appeal to children, parents, and grandparents. I enjoyed the time we watched the show together in front of the tv and cheered for the singinger which we were supported. I would say that no other entertainment can bring our family together. In conclusion, I do believe music creates a unique experience and builds relationships from different cultures.