some people believe that reading stories from a book is better than watching TV or playing computer games for children . to what extent do you agree or disagree?

Reading stories in books is a basic way for children to obtain knowledge and open their minds. Although watching TV and playing computer games are also popular educational methods among children, I believe that reading books is better and offers more advantages than watching TV and playing computer games. Learning by reading is more effective compared to TV and games because it is an active activity. Like any other skill, reading takes practice. To fully understand the content, children have to give all their attention to the text. Also, more than just understanding a certain topic, children tend to develop imagination, as they imagine the characters from the description they read, which helps them to learn more efficiently and deeply in the future. Furthermore, reading stories also helps children master language development, as by reading stories, children learn pronunciation and vocabulary. lt also increases a child's attention span, and develops the ability to concentrate. lt develops children's ability to express themselves more confidently, easily, and clearly In spoken and written terms. lt develops and fosters a child's natural curiosity On the other hand, the knowledge disseminated by vivid pictures on screen is easier for children to imbibe, but too many moving objects and colorful images can distract children, especially some young kids, from other important tasks. Playing computer games also can be very addicting, as a result of which children fail to do their homework. Additionally, spending too much time before a computer screen or watching TV can lead to health problems such as shortsightedness. Therefore, reading is better for both efficiency and health purpose. ln conclusion, it can be reiterated that reading stories in book is better than watching W and playing on computers, as it is a more effective way to learn and is better for health.