Who should pay for care of old people the government or family?

Each of us getting older and when we get helplessness we need someone who will support us. In Britain when someone reach this age they go to live with other old people and government must pay for it. In this essay I will discuss about whose duties is it. Government’s or Children’s. Theoretical children should take this duty. Because, while they were young their parents supported them. So, that’s why children must take this duty. But someone cannot provide for himself. From this reason let’s consider the reason why the state should pay for it. Britain is the the most economically successful country. The reason of that is people who worked for government forgetting their own life’s. Thus government should pay for them. Obviously they could pay. In summary, financial support for elderly citizens should be a responsibility for both the family and the government. However, because the government is more stable they should take greater responsibility.