Television is dangerous because it destroys the family tie and community spirit. It is said by some that television absorbs so much of people’s time that they have no time to talk to each other. Give your opinion.

Nowadays, a huge number of people watch television during their spare time. In some houses TVs have became the devises that attract everyone’s attention and are rarely switched off. Although it is incorrect to dispute the advantages of television, I myself do agree with people who say that it has more disadvantages. First of all, people really spend much less time for communication. Some families rest, eat, sleep with working TV’s and it has become a norm for a lot of people. I have witnessed the similar situation when I have visited my relatives. After a difficult working day they didn’t speak to each other, moreover, they wordless stared into the screen during their dinner. This is really a dangerous situation as these people live in the same building and can be considered as family, however they don’t know each other anymore, and even worst, they don’t spend time on their kids. Secondly, television has become an instrument which has a tremendous influence on a huge mass of people. Governments, politicians, trade marks successfully use the opportunity to attract our attention, to give us some information, which often is very controversial, advertise different products, etc. In conclusion I would like to emphasis that we need to reduce the time we spend on watching television. Instead of that, it’s much beneficial to become closer to our kids and other family members, to find some new hobbies, read books, catch up with friends and watch films online via internet.